2018 Pharmasave airdrielife Amazing Airdrie Women


Story By airdrielife,

February 27, 2017

Amazing Airdrie Women

The results are in and we are pleased to announce the finalists of the 8th Pharmasave on Centre/airdrielife Amazing Airdrie Women Awards.

The 2018 finalists are:
TD  Amazing Promise Award: Kate Dekker, Katherine Funk, Madeleine McKee and Caitlin Taylor.

McKee Homes Amazing Leadership Award: Dr. Mindy Gautama, Marie Lauer and Wendy Bates-Wiebe.

Cream Body & Bath Amazing Determination Award: Kara Fulton, Janine Hartsook and Nicole Proseilo.

Pharmasave Amazing Heart Award: Crystal Boys, Kimberley Ford and Amanda Tozser.

In addition, Victoria Scattergood, has been selected as the 2018 Pureform (Tracy Work) Amazing Courage Award recipient.

Recipients are announced at the annual awards luncheon May 11, 2018 at The Woods restaurant. The event sells out early as the day has become a coveted calendar event for women in the city.

At this year’s award luncheon Davis Chevrolet presents comedienne and author Ally Lane. The day will also feature the Airdrie premiere of Veronica Funk’s 100 Nasty Women Project – the only time the paintings will be on display in Airdrie.

Tickets for the luncheon are $50 and $5 from each ticket sold goes to the Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation. They are available online only here.

TD Bank Amazing Promise

A young woman (21 and under) whose initiative and enthusiasm promises for a bright future.

Pureform Amazing Courage

Also known as the Tracy Work Memorial Award – this is presented annually to a woman who has faced adversity with grace, dignity and spirit. This category is not voted on. The 2018 recipient is Victoria-Lynn Scattergood.

Back to top